Zarvan Tumboli tops BSS SuperStack on PokerBaazi

Posted On 18 Mar, 2019 0

Every Sunday, every major poker website in India hosts some of their best offerings, given that the day is a work-off and hence many players have time to indulge in their poker passion. One such reputed company PokerBaazi hosted their ever-popular BSS SuperStack INR 25 Lakhs GTD yesterday. This is one of the company’s offerings that regularly gathers a healthy turn-out and that’s what happened last night too.

The tournament started at 7 pm sharp on the site and attracted a total of 648 entries (including 265 re-entries). The field consisted of the bests in the game, who all were looking to bag this coveted title yesterday. However, it was Zarvan Tumboli who denied the rest the title, himself bagging it for an awesome INR 5,60,196 first-place cash prize at 3.09 am today morning, when the tournament ended.

Tumboli defeated a tough field and a tougher Final Table on PokerBaazi to secure his victory. He beat ‘brointer’ in heads-up. The latter settled for INR 3,90,420 as runner-up cash prize. Tumboli is an acclaimed community player and among his live wins is winning the Ho Chi Minh Cup in Vietnam last September.

Tumboli’s online record is a monster, featuring multiple victories and top spots in various popular online tournaments. Just last month, he won 3 major titles just on Spartan, two SSS wins and the Flash win recently. He even nailed the SSS leaderboard and earned an extra INR 2,50,000 for that.

The tournament paid out top 107 players for a min-cash of INR 9,072. Some of the regs to finish deep included Shravan Chhabria (6th – INR 92,016), Srihari Bang (12th – INR 34,668), Nadeem Basha (14th – INR 34,668), Sumit Sapra (20th – INR 22,032) and Abhishek Rathod (28th – INR 17,820).

Other knowns to cash include Bunty Batra (30th), Chiraag Patel (32nd), Pranjal Gandhi (34th), Guruprasad Gupta (38th), Rubin Labroo (44th), Gaurav Sood (46th), Aditya Sushant (48th), Vinay B (52nd), Pranav Bang (61st), Anurag Srivastava (64th), Neeraj Kumar (67th), Vidwath Shetty (70th), Raman Gujral (72nd), Nishaanth S (74th), Rohit Mishra (82nd), Sagar Choudhury (88th), Rajesh Shukla (90th), one of last night’s 5 For 5 winners on Spartan Faiz Alam (103rd), Neel Joshi (106th), and others.

Keep reading for more such tournament roundups, updates and general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on PokerBaazi? If you wish to play and become a big winner of their massive tournaments and promotions, sign-up now by clicking HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000