Rajat Sharma wins again on Spartan - The Flash this time!

Posted On 30 Nov, 2018 0

The Spartan Poker hosts daily featured tournaments every day of the week, with different buy-ins, different structures, and different guarantees. Winning one of these tournaments is really tough as some of the best in the business tune in every night. However, what's even tougher is winning on a regular basis, and being able to bag all of these featured tournaments is the toughest.

As for Rajat Sharma, he's a known name in the Indian poker industry for a few years now. He's also one who takes part in the daily grind across platforms, and often converts deep runs into tournament victories. On Spartan however, he's bagged several featured tournaments, adding one to his list yesterday.

Talk about Monday's Mega Freeze and Rajat Sharma has won it. Talk about Talk about Wednesday's Destiny and Sharma has won it too. Talk about Thursday's Flash, well, he won that last night. Friday night's Elite? He's won that as well. He hasn't even spared the Sunday night SuperStack tournament, winning that a couple of months back.

He's on a mission to win them all and last night took him one step further. The Flash INR 12 lakh GTD has a buy-in of INR 4,400 and is played every Thursday night on Spartan. Yesterday's massive participation of 387 entries took the prize pool up to INR 13,88,000 and from these, the top 31 places were paid out a minimum of INR 12,214.

Starting at 7:30pm last evening, the tournament took a little over 5 hours before wrapping up at 12:52am this morning. Outlasting the field that consisted of many Spartan regulars, Sharma shipped the tournament and made a very handsome bankroll addition of INR 2,84,127 last night.

Among those who finished in the money included Shravan Chhabria (27th) who won Maverick on Adda52 the night before, Siddharth Karia (22nd), Kartik Ved (19th) who recently won the SSS Main Event, and Pulkit Goyal aka 'Championplayer' (10th). 'Tiger10' finished 4th for the first 6-figure prize of the night - INR 1,12,983.

Eventually, Rajat Sharma who plays under 'Garammasala' found himself in heads-up against '7vik' and it wasn't long before the former was crowned champion. Sharma had gained an 8:1 chip lead in heads-up which was followed by another pot of 72,000 chips after 7vik folded to a pre-flop all-in from Sharma. That's when the two agreed on a deal and 7vik was awarded INR 2,07,085 for finishing second, based on their current chip stacks.

For more updates on the top Indian poker tournaments, both online and live, keep reading GutshotMagazine.com.

Don’t have an account on The Spartan Poker? Check out their review page here, and don’t miss out on their bonuses, promotions, and guarantee-smashing tournaments. Sign-up now.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000