Rahule, Chadha, Sharma, Vinay B among top stacks in NPC 1A

Posted On 05 Apr, 2019 0

With a slew of satellites and freeroll state qualifiers, Adda52’s newest initiative, the National Poker Championship (NPC) INR 1 Crore GTD started last month. Yesterday, the main schedule of the series started with NPC Day 1A, the first one out of a total 3 starting flights scheduled back-to-back.

The day attracted an enormous crowd and the total field came to 1,353 entries (including 569 re-entries). For a buy-in of INR 2,500, the resulting prize pool reached INR 30,44,253, almost a third of the guaranteed amount. If the trend continues, the event has a good chance of crossing the GTD too.

Leading in chip counts on Day 1A after the field whittled down to 136 progressors is Dwiti Rahule aka ‘dstar’. The player has bagged a stack of 730,233, ending the day as the only one to have crossed the 700k mark. Following the chip leader at 2nd position on Adda52 is well-known community entity Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ with 698,170 chips.

The next two in chip counts are similarly renowned community pros Rajat Sharma aka ‘Oshoswami’ (3rd – 440,765 chips) and Vinay B aka ‘ContemporisT’ (4th – 363,043 chips). The field played out 29 levels and the last level ended with the blinds at 1,750/3,500/400. Other pros to finish with a big stack include Jaydeep Dawer aka ‘Armageddon’ (6th – 333,086) and Deepak Bothra aka ‘bothras’ (7th – 305,854) and Ashish Munot (9th – 301,750).

Dwiti Rahule may not be a frequently heard name in the community but ‘dstar’ figures frequently in the tops of tournaments across India’s leading platforms. The player had shipped one of PokerBaazi’s top weekly offerings Endeavour last September for a good amount.

The second starting flight Day 1B will take place tonight ta 8 pm on Adda52. The numbers are expected to cross yesterday’s too. Players who have who have already qualified on Day 1A may also take part today with the prospect of bettering their stack.

Top 10 Chip Counts on Day 1A –

  1. Dwiti Rahule aka ‘dstar’ – 730,233
  2. Arjanveer Chadha aka ‘arjan30’ – 698,170
  3. Rajat Sharma aka ‘Oshoswami’ – 440,765
  4. Vinay B aka ‘ContemporisT’ – 363,043
  5. Rajesh Khanna aka ‘rajeshkhanna’ – 335,800
  6. Jaydeep Dawer aka ‘Armageddon’ – 333,086
  7. Deepak Bothra aka ‘bothras’ – 305,854
  8. Prateek Pandey aka ‘ishuv’ – 302,866
  9. Ashish Munot aka ‘ragspoker’ – 301,750
  10. kapoorchandra’ – 298,836

Keep reading GutshotMagazine.com for more such tournament round-ups, updates and for general poker news from around the world.

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000