Aditya Sushant, Siddharth Mehndiratta win on Adda52 Sunday

Posted On 23 Sep, 2019 0

Being one of the biggest online poker companies in India, Adda52 often hosts high-value tournaments for their users, especially on Sundays. Mega Suits INR 25 Lakh GTD is one of their major offerings while Big Slick INR 15 Lakh GTD is also growing in popularity, both held on Sundays. Let's take you through what happened in both these tournaments when hosted yesterday on the platform...

Mega Suits INR 25 Lakh GTD

A playing field of 450 entries registered to this tournament last evening which began at 8pm, each paying the buy-in of INR 5,500. The guarantee was missed slightly and eventually, the top 49 players were paid out INR 13,750 each. The grind went on for many hours, eventually wrapping up at 4:32am this morning and the last man standing was none other than Aditya Sushant aka 'A_Sushant'. India's first WSOP bracelet winner and among the best poker players in the country, Sushant got past this field and bagged INR 4,92,458 for this win.

There was a number of known pros among those finishing in the money. Some of them were Adda52 Team Pro Kunal Patni (44th), Pranay Chawla (40th), Meherzad Munsaf (30th), Tarun Goyal (27th), Rubin Labroo (24th), Siddarth Singhvi (20th), Sam Anand (17th), Goonjan Mall (10th), and others. At the end, there was a 3-way deal that ended the tournament. Sushant walked away with the biggest prize while the 2nd and 3rd place finishers shared similar prizes. Chandan Arora aka 'darkfish15' finished 2nd for INR 3,93,631 while 'BuddhaBhikari' finished 3rd for INR 3,38,911.

Big Slick INR 15 Lakh GTD

This tournament had an earlier start of 5pm and a smaller buy-in of INR 2,200. Naturally, it attracted a bigger playing field of 727 entries and this time, the top 80 places were paid with a min-cash of INR 6,291. Some of the known players to take away a pay-check last night in Big Slick were Utsav Taneja (73rd), Deepak Bothra (55th), 'BuddhaBhikari' (48th), Pranav Bang (39th), Wilson Yomso (34th), Tarun Goyal (28th), Nishant Sharma (25th), and a few others.

The final table was a bit softer as there weren't many pros on it. Eventually, it was Siddharth Mehndiratta aka 'si151190' who emerged victorious after striking a heads-up deal. He had the bigger stack at the time of the deal so won INR 2,41,493 while the second-place player 'Pushp14480' took home INR 2,21,184 as part of the deal.

For more updates on the top online and live poker tournaments in India and around the world, stay tuned to

Don’t have an account on Adda52 as yet? You can check out their review page before joining their platform, and could soon become the next winner of any of their top tournaments. You can also sign-up HERE.

Read more:


Event Dates Buy In
World Poker Tour (WPT) Taiwan 2020 27 Mar - 6 Apr TWD 30,000
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Da Nang 2020 7 Apr - 18 Apr TBD
End Boss INR 5 Crore GTD 15 Apr - 19 Apr INR 11,000
Asia Poker League (APL) Taiwan 2020 21 Apr - 27 Apr TBD
Asian Poker Tour (APT) Philippines 2020 27 Apr - 10 May TBD
National Poker Series 29 Apr - 5 May INR 15,000